Committees

Get Involved!

CREW SF thrives because of what our members accomplish together. We collaborate to achieve our goals, working through a team structure that is the backbone of CREW SF. Being part of a committee is one of the best ways to build your network, strengthen your leadership abilities, and create the future you want for the organization and your career.

All current CREW SF members are welcome to explore the opportunity of committee service.

Interested in joining? Contact a CREW SF Committee Chair today.

Communications Committee

Our mission is to articulate the value and benefits of CREW SF to our existing and potential membership base through media channels, publications like the Weekly Email and the View, and the CREW SF website. We work to convey CREW SF's message to its membership, the real estate community, and business community at large by establishing relationships with media.

Chair | Melinda Weston | melinda332@hotmail.com 
Vice Chair | Katie Fraher | katie.fraher@ableserve.com
Board Liaison | Susan Yau | susan.yau@cushwake.com

Committee Meetings
When | Third Thursday of the month, 12:00 to 1:00 p.m.
Where | Able Services , 235 Pine Street, Suite 600

Community Affairs Committee

Community Affairs supports the Mission of CREW-SF through charitable and educational endeavors. The committee's responsibilities include fundraising, community service and community outreach programs throughout the year. Let’s give back!

Committee Chair | Andrea Beard | andrea.beard@buildgc.com
Holiday Auction Vice Chair | Shannon Santana | shannon.santana@buildgc.com
Community Outreach Vice Chair | Scarlett Sheldon | scarlett@tmcfinancing.com 
Golf Tournament Vice Chair | Anne Marie Lesevic | alesevic@bcciconst.com
Board Liaison | Michelle Jones | mjones@rimarchitects.com

Committee Meetings
When | Fourth Tuesday of the month, 12:00 noon -1:00 pm
Where | RIM Architects, 639 Front Street, 2nd Floor

Membership Committee

The Membership Committee is charged with membership recruitment and retention. Our members are committed to enriching the CREW SF experience for new and existing members. On a one-on-one basis, the Membership Committee assists potential members with the application process, and helps new members connect with and into CREW SF. In addition, the Membership Committee hosts a number of events throughout the year to support our membership, including our evening Membership Madness cocktail parties, where potential and existing members come together to engage in business and social conversations, promoting closer bonds with other industry members, and our New Member Luncheons, held to welcome new members and introduce them to CREW SF and its leadership.

Chair | Laura Engen | lengen@corovan.com 
Board Liaison | Ann Natunewicz | ann.natunewicz@colliers.com

Committee Meetings
When | First Wednesday of each month, 12:00 p.m. to 1:00 p.m.
Where | Duane Morris, 1 Market Street, Spear Tower, Suite 2200

Programs Committee

The Programs Team takes lead in providing the formulating, organizing and facilitation of Programs offered by the chapter. If you have ideas for a program or have an interest in taking part in this important aspect of our chapter, consider being a member of the team.

Chair | Courtney Davis | cadavis@allenmatkins.com
Vice Chair | Danielle McCombs | danielle@plumlending.com
Vice Chair | Amy Watson | amy.watson@nollandtam.com
Board Liaison | Donna Schumacher | ds@donnaschumacher.com

Committee Meetings
When | Fourth Thursday of the month, Noon to 1:00pm
Where | Allen Matkins Leck Gamble Mallory & Natsis LLP, Three Embarcadero Cent., 12th Floor, San Francisco 94111

Sponsorship Committee

The Sponsorship Team handles our chapter's sponsor outreach. We play the important role of fostering relationships with prospective sponsors, securing sponsorship commitments, maintaining sponsor relationships and meeting needs of current sponsors. The Chapter's annual budget and revenue is dependent on sponsor support. We have a wide range of tasks, beyond making "the ask," that are crucial.

Chair | Samantha Beatty | SBeatty@reedsmith.com
Vice Chair | Kena David | kdavid@bcciconst.com
Board Liaison | Debbie Leifer | leifer@page-turbull.com

Committee Meetings
When | First Tuesday of the month, Noon to 1:00 p.m.
Where | 101 Second St., Suite 1800, San Francisco

Rising Leaders Committee

Our mission is to foster growth opportunities for women fresher to the commercial real estate industry. We provide training, skill development, industry exploration, mentorship, and networking between Rising Leaders and all CREW members.

Co Chair | Lauren Savett | lauren.savett@colliers.com
Co Chair | Catherine Meng | cmeng@dlrgroup.com
Vice Chair | Kara DiBiasio | kdibiasio@bwslaw.com
Board Liaison | Jolene Goldsmith | jolene@stok.com

Committee Meetings
When | 12:00 p.m. to 1:30 p.m. Third Tuesday of each month, 12:00 p.m. to 1:30 p.m.
Where | Colliers International: 101 Second St., 11th Floor